Not Dead Yet

This week has been only interesting in the sense that I spent the entirety of it working on a hellish 15 page paper about a particular form of Roman statuary, which is actually a little more interesting than it sounds. Still, it was a terrible, terrible experience. But I must say, now that’s it’s done, the major school obstacles that stand in the way of me and summer are considerably lessened. Next week I have to turn in a final version of a Latin commentary and give two presentations, but then I am essentially home free until exams. Horah!

 

Otherwise it was a pretty typical ICCS week. We went to a port, a necropolis, and saw some aquaducts (yay….). The Friday art history trip was pretty great because it was Caravaggio week, and we just walked around and looked at bunch of his paintings, one of which was housed in this really great Baroque mansion (it had a ball room and everything!). Also, one girl told me that everything I say sounds “creepy”. I think what she meant was “seductive”.

Anyway, this post sounds about as tiredĀ as I feel, so I am just going to post some pictures of random things.

An esteemed British man points to things